City of Wodonga


RoadSafe North East

RoadSafe North East Community Road Safety Council (RoadSafe NECRSC) covers Benalla, Wangaratta, Wodonga, Indigo, Towong and Alpine municipalities.

A Wodonga councillor represents the city on the group along with local police, emergency services, residents, and health and educational professionals.

RoadSafe NECRSC meets monthly and targets road safety issues at a local level.

The council’s campaigns focus on the following road safety issues:

  • Bicycle education;
  • Drink driving;
  • Fatigue;
  • Speed; and
  • Older and younger drivers.

Last updated: 03-10-2012

Share this page